RSS Feed

Crochet

It has been a while but I am just dropping by with an update!

I went away for a few nights between Christmas and New Year, staying at the beautiful Thoresby Hall.

As a result of some intensive crochet around the beautiful old parts of the building I can now report that my blanket is all in one piece.  There are couple of seams unjoined I think and lots of ends to darn in but the worst is over.  I don’t think I will do another with a “pattern” to it – far easier to just be able to join as you go along.

About deliancrafts

I work full-time but am fortunate enough to be in business with a friend and have flexible working hours - although based around 9 to 5 I can escape on sunny days to head to the garden! I have a partner, two step-daughters and a menagerie! I enjoy most crafts and love to try something new.

Leave a Reply

